Related Societies

The International Society for Fat Research (ISF)

Stimulating the exchange of high quality scientific information and technology pertaining to fats, oils, and related materials.

Founded in 1954, ISF is a federation of 23 regional and national scientific organizations active in the areas of fats, oils, and lipid research.

Mailing address: ISF, c/o AOCS, P.O. Box 17190, Urbana, IL 61803-7190 
Street address: ISF, c/o AOCS, 2710 S. Boulder, Urbana, IL 61802-6996 USA
Phone: +1-217-359-2344; Fax: +1-217-351-8091
Mr. Jeffry Newman ISF Secretariat jnewman@isfnet.org

All-Russia Scientific Research Institute of Fats (ARSRIF)

Phone: +7 812764-1524
Phone: +7 812-7641524
Email: vniig@vniig.org
Web: www.vniifats.ru
Dr. Alexandre N. Lisitsyn, +7 812-764-1524
Maria Domoroshchenkova, +7 812-712-0114, mdomor@mail.ru

Asociacion Argentina De Grasas & Aceites

Phone: +54-11 4381 0555
Phone: +54-11 4381-0555
Email: asaga@asaga.org.ar
Web: www.asaga.org.ar
Mabel Tomas, +54 2214254853, mabtom@hotmail.com
Pablo Marti, +54 336470074, pablo.marti@bunge.com

Canadian Section, American Oil Chemists' Society

Phone: 217-359-2344
Phone: 217-351-8091
Email: general@aocs.org
Web: www.aocs.org
Dérick Rousseau, +1 416 979 5000, rousseau@ryerson.ca

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Fettwissenschaft e.V. (DGF)

Phone: +49-69-7917-529
Phone: +49-69-7917-564
Web: www.dgfett.de
Prof. Dr. Günther Daum, +43 316 873 6462, guenther.daum@tugraz.at
Dr. Frank Amoneit, +49 69 7917 529, amoneit@eurofedlipid.org

Food Industry Research & Development Institute (FIRDI)

Phone: +886 35-223-191-6
Phone: +886 35-248-030
Email: lcc@firdi.org.tw
Web: www.firdi.org.tw
Dr. Tin-Yin Liu, +886-35 223-191-6, tyl@firdi.org.tw

Japan Oil Chemists' Society (JOCS)

Phone: +81 3 3271 7463
Phone: +81 3 3271 7464
Email: yukagaku@jocs-office.or.jp
Web: www.jocs.jp/index-e.html
Dr. Shigeyoshi Tanaka, +81 7342650451, tanaka.shigeyoshi@kao.com

Korean Society of Food Science and Technology-Lipid Science Division

Phone: +82 2 566 9937
Phone: +82 2 553 8453
Web: www.kosfost.or.kr
Yoon, Suk Hoo, +82 2 6245 4958, shooyoon@woosuk.ac.kr
Choe, Eunok, +82 32 860 8125, eochoe@inha.ac.kr

Malaysian Oil Scientists' & Technologists' Association (MOSTA)

Phone: +603-7118 2062/64
Phone: +603-7118 2063
Email: secretariat@mosta.org.my
Datuk Dr. Choo Yuen May, +603 8925 9522, choo@mpob.gov.my
Michelle Lim, mosta.secretariat@gmail.com

National Research Centre

Phone: +20-2-3371433 / 3371615
Phone: +20-2-3370931
Web: www.nrc.sci.eg
Professor Dr. Hani El-Nazer, +20-2-3371010 / 3371499, helnazer@nrc.sci.eg
Prof. Dr. M. Hassan El-Mallah, +20-2-337-1499, mohamedmallah504@hotmail.com

Oil Technologists Assn. of India (OTAI)

Phone: +91 33 24666243; 24639721
Web: www.otai.org
S.K. Roy, +91-9674392821/033-24666243, es.k.ray@gmail.com
Ashwani Sharma, 91-9818145813/9313001348, ashwani.sharma@pegasustech.in

Societá Italiana Per lo Studio Delle Sostanze Grasse

Phone: +39 02 70649742
Email: sissg@sissg.it
Web: www.sissg.it
Lanfranco Conte, Phone: +39 0432 558145, lanfranco.conte@uniud.it
Alissa Mattei, +39 05668013535, info@alissamattei.it

Society of Chemical Industry (SCI)-The Lipids Group

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7598 1500
Phone: +44 (0) 20 8598 1545
Email: secretariat@soci.org
Web: www.soci.org/SCI
Dr. S.P. Kochhar, +44 1189-219224, pkochhar_20@yahoo.co.uk
Kevin Smith, Kevin.W.Smith@fatscience.co.uk

American Oil Chemists' Society (AOCS)

Phone: +1 217-359-2344
Phone:  +1 217-351-8091
Email: general@aocs.org
Web: www.aocs.org
Leonard Sidisky, +1 814-359-5482, len.sidisky@sial.comt
Patrick Donnelly, +1 217-359-2344, patrick.donnelly@aocs.org

Australian Oilseeds Federation, Inc. (AOF)

Phone: +61 2 8007 7553
Phone: +61 2 8007 7549
Web: www.australianoilseeds.com.au
Dr. Rodney Mailer, +61 417201032, rodmailer@yahoo.com.au
Nick Goddard, +61 2 8007 7553, nick_goddard@australianoilseeds.com

Czech Chemical Society, Section on Fats & Oils, Detergents & Cosmetic Chemistry

Phone: +420 221 082 383
Phone: +420 222 220 184
Email: chem.spol@csvts.cz
Web: www.csch.cz
Vladimir Filip, +420 220 443 268, Vladimir.Filip@vscht.cz
Jiri Brat, +420 224 071 193, Jiri.Brat@unilever.com

European Federation for the Science and Technology of Lipids (EuroFedLipid)

Phone: +49 69 79 17 355
Phone: +49 69 79 17 564
Web: www.eurofedlipid.org
Pierre Villeneuve, +33 499612029, pierre.villeneuve@cirad.fr
Dr. Frank Amoneit, +49 69 7917 529, amoneit@eurofedlipid.org

Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industries

Phone: +36 1-214-6691
Phone: +36 1-241-6692
Dr. Peter Biacs, +36 1 214-6691, p.biacs@cfri.hu

Latin American Section, American Oil Chemists' Society

Phone: +1 217 359 2344
Phone: +1 217 351 8091
Email: general@aocs.org
Web: www.aocs.org/network-and-connect/membership/sections#latin-american-section 
Andrés Rumayor, +52 44 41 42 38 48, ar@palsgaard.com.mx

Meat and Fat Research Institute

Phone: +48-22-610-8190
Phone: +48-22-610-2366
Email: ipmt@ipmt.waw.pl
Web: www.ipmt.waw.pl
Dr. Andrzej Borys, +48-22-610-8190
Dr. eng. Stanislaw Ptasznik, +48-22-612-4348, stanislaw.ptasznik@ipmt.waw.pl

Nordic LipidForum for Lipid Research and Technology

Phone: +354-525 4797
Phone: +354-525 4886
Email: sigmgudb@raunvis.hi.is
Web: www.lipidforum.org
Professor Gudmundur G. Haraldsson, +3545254818, gghar@raunvis.hi.is

Pakistan Oil Technologist's Society, Oils, Fats and Waxes Division 

Phone: +92-42-871379
Phone: +92-42-876774
Dr Muhammad Yaqub Raie, +92 42 9230688-95, dryaqubraie@yahoo.com

Societe Francaise pour L'etude des Lipides

Phone: +33 (0) 82 73 00 67
Web: www.sfel.asso.fr
Pierre Villeneuve, +33 67 99 61 20 29, pierre.villeneuve@cirad.fr
Professor Michel Linder, Michel.Linder@ensaia.inpl-nancy.fr

Register your Expression of Interest
  • Key Dates

  • Call for abstracts open Monday 11 February 2019
  • Registration open Monday 8 April 2019
  • Abstract submission deadline Friday 12 July 2019
  • Abstract reviews Monday 15 July – Monday 19 August 2019
  • Abstract notification period 19-23 August 2019
  • Early bird registration 8 April - 30 September 2019
  • Speaker /Presenter registration deadline Monday 30 September 2019
  • Standard registration deadline 1 October 2019 – 24 January 2020
  • LATE registration deadline 25 January 2020 - 12 February 2020
  • Accommodation booking deadline Friday 20 December 2019

Card image cap

Committee

The committee is made up of leaders from various major Federations and Institutes from around the world. View the Committee.

Card image cap

Venue

ICC Sydney is Australia’s first fully-integrated convention, events, exhibition and entertainment centre. View the Venue.

Card image cap

General Information

We look forward to welcoming you to Sydney in February 2020 and hope that you enjoy your time here. See useful information.